Bye 2016! Welcome 2017!

martiniproductionsnyc

Hello to our readers and followers! Apologies again for being so quiet, but looking forward to spending 2017 with all of you. If you like, some personal musings below.

—-

It’s almost over, and so I would like to say that 2016 has been a pretty shitty year. A beloved aunt, one who my husband and I annually spend Thanksgiving and Christmas with, passed away in between the two holidays we usually see her. Thanksgiving of this year we visited with her and the rest of her wonderful family -her husband, daughters, grandchildren, dogs, other extended family – where she was her usual upbeat and lovely self. Then, just a few weeks after that, she was gone. I never would have thought that would be the last time I’d ever get to talk to her again. She always made me feel so welcome, especially when I first met her and…

View original post 709 more words

Leave a Reply

